Brand Overview: Althea Korea A’bloom

Althea Korea just dropped a new brand to expand its growing variety of products with A’bloom. With the packaging, this is a cuter and more colorful sister of Althea Collection.

A’Bloom currently has 4 kinds of sheetmasks (Php 20 per piece) using plant and fruit ingredients to tackle skin concerns like hydration, nutrition, brightening, and blemishes.

The Brightening Lemon Lime Mask contains vitamin c and green tea extract. It feels refreshing on the skin and leaves my face bright and smooth all over.

Containing, peaches and tea tree extract, The Anti Blemish Peach Mask is very hydrating. I like how it leaves my face soft, supple, and clear after use.

The Nourishing Avocado Mask uses avocado and hibiscus flower extract. It hydrates and moisturizes dull and tired skin. This is ideal for those with dehydrated skin needing a quick fix.

With watermelon fruit, citrulin, betain, and lavender extract, the Moisturizing Watermelon Mask feels moisturizing on the skin and leaves it soft and supple.

They also have the BHA Blackhead Blaster (Php 200), which contains natural BHA, apricot seed, charcoal, and tea tree to exfoliate and soothe the skin while absorbing dirt and removing excess oil. This is a good quick fix for those looking for an affordable and painless way to somehow get rid of blackheads. It also left the area super smooth but kinda has a mild numb feeling on the skin too. However, I would still prefer to chemically exfoliate to cleanse my pores.

They also have makeup tools – the Giant (Php 100 per piece) and Baby Meringue (Php 140 for 3pcs) Puffs. These makeup puffs are made of non-latex sponge with hydrophilic properties. These face puffs allow for easy makeup application. I’ve been using creamy cheek tints and I love how these puffs allow for even application, whether it be for blush. The baby puffs I also use for applying concealer and the giant one for foundation. I like how smooth these puffs are, leaving my face streak-free. However, I prefer a much softer makeup sponge when applying makeup.

A’bloom products are a good and inexpensive way to elevate you skincare and makeup routine. Their sheetmasks, for me, are the standouts in the collection. They’re cute to look at too.

Althea Korea A’bloom were provided by @altheakorea. Available at althea.kr

#AltheaKorea #AltheaAngels #AltheaAbloom

Leave a comment